Posted in Thoughts and writings.

Why we broke up. 

The sole reality of any relationship is that they really have only and only one outcome, it either works, or it doesn’t. Not everyone we date will be “THE ONE.”

And sadly you were not,” THE ONE ” for me, though for some reason I thought you are the one for me. But you proved me wrong, and I’m very thankful to you for that. 

We couldn’t make us last, we were not able to make our love story an epic one. 

Maybe we were never meant to be. 

We barely had anything in common between us. Our priorities were different, we were hardly on the same page about anything. 

It was always what you wanted, when you wanted, and not what I wanted and when I wanted. 

Maybe we both are equally responsible for the failure of our relationship, maybe I gave you too much of freedom and you used that against me.

I never wanted to be a possessive girlfriend, so I trusted you, gave you all the liberty, but sadly you broke my trust, not only my trust but also me, yes you broke me into a million pieces. 

As people say, you realize the value of someone, when they are gone. I hope one day you will realize the value of mine. 

We did try to work things out, but that didn’t work. 

We loved each other well, for a time. And please know that part of me will always love you. 

Well, I have only one question for you. 

Was it easy for you? 

Because It killed me. 

GOODBYE FOREVER, HELLO GOODBYE

22 thoughts on “Why we broke up. 

  1. 😢😢😢😢
    Breaking up is really heart breaking especially when you think about all the time and things done together and you thought you were meant for each other.
    When I couldn’t handle my break up, It really broke me down and writing became a very good friend of mine.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Breakups do hurt but if things are not right about a relationship then it’s better to move on. Being in a relationship where there is no more love is more like torture, nobody’s happy! But yes, it’s not as easy as it sounds.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Breaking up with someone is not an easy thing to do. I have had four ex-boyfriends and breaking up with them wasn’t easy. But I realized in the end it was the best for both us especially me. Beautiful piece of writing here. I loved reading it.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. This was a girl saying this? I must have missed something. I’m still trying to figure out why I stayed in a terrible relationship for 2 years longer than I should have. I learned a tremendous amount about myself during that and after though. Thank God I’m free

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Wow! Your Blog Page is really inspiring! To be able to come up with these ideas and emotions is truly amazing. What I love about this community are the endless creativity and the pure honesty of its members. I am really proud to be a part of this, to not be afraid to be myself. I am looking forward to more of your posts. I hope you can follow my Blog as well. Have a great day ahead. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks alot. 🙂 I’m glad I’m able to inspire you. And yes I love that, community with endless possibilities. Your blog is great. I’m also looking forward to more of your post. If you wish we can collaborate sometime. Check out my about me page to further info. Thanks alot and have a nice day ahead 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

